Library
Compare AI tools side by side
Compare AI tools side by side using the Mishal Brands Score, a fact-based rating built from each vendor’s official pages. Pick any two tools to see their points for pricing, free access, business features, API, docs and privacy, plus price type, free trial and what each is best for.
Last checked:
Comparing ChatGPT and Claude.
| Detail | ChatGPT | Claude |
|---|---|---|
| Mishal Brands Score | 9/10 | 10/10 |
| Pricing transparency | 1 / 2Go, Plus, and Pro prices are published. The Business per-user price was not shown in our check, and Enterprise is contact sales. | 2 / 2Every plan has a published price, including Team seats and Enterprise ($20 per seat plus usage). |
| Free plan or trial | 2 / 2Free plan for everyone. | 2 / 2Free plan. |
| Business features | 2 / 2Business plan for 2+ users; SAML SSO listed on the pricing page. | 2 / 2Team plan for 2 to 150 people with SSO. |
| Integrations and API | 2 / 2Public OpenAI API documentation; apps and connectors listed on the pricing page. | 2 / 2Public API documentation; connectors on every plan. |
| Documentation and support | 1 / 1Public help center at help.openai.com. | 1 / 1Public help center. |
| Privacy and data terms | 1 / 1Privacy policy published, and a help article explains when chats are used for training and how to opt out. | 1 / 1Privacy policy, plus a published model-training article and a training row on the pricing page. |
| Price type | Free plan | Free plan |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| Best for | Individuals and teams who want one general assistant | Writing and document work from files and notes |
| Tasks | Write & chat, Research & answers, Build apps & code | Write & chat, Slides & docs, Build apps & code |
| Input → output | Text, files, images → Text, images, code | Text, files → Text, docs, slides, code |
| Category | Writing & chat | Writing & chat |
| Plans listed | Free, Go, Plus, Pro, Business, Enterprise | Free, Pro, Max, Team, standard seat, Team, premium seat, Enterprise |
| Last checked | Oct 13, 2026 | Oct 15, 2026 |
| Full guide | Read the ChatGPT guide | Read the Claude guide |
How is the score in this comparison calculated?
Each tool gets up to 10 points from six public facts: pricing transparency, free access, business features, integrations and API, documentation, and privacy terms. The cell with more points in each row is shaded. See the full rules, or go back to the Library to search and filter all 25 tools.
FAQ
How do you compare two AI tools?
Pick any two tools from the menus. The table shows each tool’s Mishal Brands Score, the points behind it, its price type, whether it has a free plan or free trial, the tasks it covers, and what it is best for. Everything comes from official vendor pages.
What does the comparison use?
Only public facts from each vendor’s own pages: pricing, help center, developer docs, and privacy terms. Each tool page lists its sources and the date it was checked.
Is the comparison based on hands-on testing?
No. Mishal Brands has not tested these tools hands-on. The comparison shows what each vendor publishes, so a higher score means clearer public information, not better output.
Does a tool’s affiliate program change the comparison?
No. Affiliate status is never a criterion, and the comparison page has no affiliate links.
All facts come from official vendor pages, checked on the date shown on each tool page. Product names belong to their owners. How we review.
