Image

Photoroom: pricing, free plan, and how to use it

Photoroom is an AI photo editor for online sellers that removes backgrounds, adds AI backgrounds and shadows, and creates fashion model images from a product photo. Its Pro plan is $7.50 a month billed yearly for 1,000 exports, Max is $20.99 and Ultra is $82.50, all billed yearly. Pro and Max show a free trial button.

Last checked:

7

Mishal Brands Score

Fact-based, not hands-on testing. How the score works

  • Pricing transparency1/2
  • Free plan or trial1/2
  • Business features1/2
  • Integrations and API2/2
  • Documentation and support1/1
  • Privacy and data terms1/1

Quick answer

Photoroom’s pricing page lists Pro at $7.50 a month billed yearly (8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports a month), Max at $20.99 billed yearly (25,000 credits, 3,000 exports and the Video Generator) and Ultra at $82.50 billed yearly (75,000 credits, 10,000 exports and 4K). Pro and Max show a Start free trial button; the page does not state the trial length or list a free plan. Checked October 16, 2026.

No affiliate links. Links to Photoroom on this page are plain links to the official site. Mishal Brands has not tested Photoroom hands-on; this page reports what Photoroom publishes.

Mishal Brands setup guide card for this tool
The setup guide card for this page, made by Mishal Brands. It is not a screenshot of the vendor’s product.

What is Photoroom?

Photoroom’s core tools, including Background Remover, Retouch, Product Fixer, preset AI Shadows, AI Fill, Expand/Resize and Image Enhancer, are included on every paid plan with no credit cost, within fair-use limits. Credit-based tools such as AI Backgrounds Studio, Virtual Model, Edit with AI and the Video Generator draw from a monthly AI credit pool. Every paid plan includes Spaces for up to 50 seats and a Brand Kit, and Max and Ultra include a Shopify integration. Photoroom also publishes an API and lists integrations with Zapier, Airtable, WordPress, Figma and Google Drive.

Official site: www.photoroom.com. Category in the Library: Image.

How much does Photoroom cost?

Prices from Photoroom’s official pricing page, checked Oct 16, 2026, in US dollars before tax. If the official page shows something different, the official page is right.

Photoroom: monthly price by plan
  • Pro$7.50/mo
  • Max$20.99/mo
  • Ultra$82.50/mo

Plans with no monthly price on the official page are not shown. Prices are the first monthly price in each table row below.

PlanPriceWhat the official page says
Pro$7.50/month, billed yearly8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports a month; core tools, AI Backgrounds and AI Fashion Models; no Video Generator
Max$20.99/month, billed yearly25,000 AI credits and 3,000 exports a month; adds the Video Generator and the Shopify integration
Ultra$82.50/month, billed yearly75,000 AI credits and 10,000 exports a month; adds 4K video and image resolution
EnterpriseCustomContact sales

How do you use Photoroom to put a product on a white background?

Here is a practical setup in 5 steps. It follows the features Photoroom lists; it is not a hands-on test.

  1. Create a Photoroom account and choose a plan, or start the free trial shown on Pro and Max.
  2. Upload your product photo.
  3. Use Background Remover to cut out the product; the tool is included on every paid plan.
  4. Pick a white background, or use AI Backgrounds, and add a preset AI Shadow.
  5. Export the image. Each image you save counts as one export.

What is Photoroom’s Mishal Brands Score?

Photoroom scores 7 out of 10 on the Mishal Brands Score (fact-based, not hands-on testing). Each point comes from a public fact on an official page, not from testing the tool. How the score works.

CriterionPointsPublic fact
Pricing transparency1 / 2Pro, Max and Ultra prices are published; Enterprise goes through sales.
Free plan or trial1 / 2A free trial button is shown on Pro and Max; no free plan is listed.
Business features1 / 2Spaces for up to 50 seats on every paid plan; SSO is listed as not included on Pro, Max and Ultra.
Integrations and API2 / 2Public API docs and an integrations page (Shopify, Zapier, Airtable, WordPress, Figma, Google Drive).
Documentation and support1 / 1Public help center at help.photoroom.com.
Privacy and data terms1 / 1Privacy policy published; it explains that uploaded images are used for model training and how to opt out.
Total7 / 10Mishal Brands Score (fact-based, not hands-on testing)

FAQ

Is Photoroom free?

Photoroom’s pricing page lists Pro, Max and Ultra plans and shows a Start free trial button on Pro and Max. It does not state the trial length or list a free plan, so check the page before you sign up. Checked October 16, 2026.

How much does Photoroom cost?

Pro is $7.50 a month billed yearly, Max is $20.99 a month billed yearly and Ultra is $82.50 a month billed yearly, per Photoroom’s pricing page. Enterprise is handled through sales.

What counts as an export in Photoroom?

Photoroom says exports include every image you save, whether from the editor, Batch or a Shopify sync, and each image counts as one export. API and MCP usage are not included and use a separate allowance.

Does Photoroom use my images to train its AI?

Photoroom’s privacy policy says it uses images you upload to improve, train and develop its models, and that you can opt out in your account settings. The opt-out does not apply to processing already carried out.

Does Photoroom have an API?

Yes. Photoroom publishes API documentation at docs.photoroom.com, including image editing and background removal APIs that are priced as separate API plans.

Sources, all official Photoroom pages, checked Oct 16, 2026: Photoroom pricing; Photoroom privacy policy; Photoroom API docs; Photoroom integrations; Photoroom help center.

Mishal Brands is not affiliated with Photoroom. Product names belong to their owners. How we review.