Start Free: free plans, trials and their limits
Start free with the right kind of free. This table labels every tool in the Library as an ongoing free plan, one-time free credits, a limited trial or paid only, and shows the key limits and upgrade trigger from the official page, with the date it was checked.
What are the four ways to start free?
Every tool below is labeled with one of four types, taken from its official pricing page or help center:
- Ongoing free plan: a $0 plan whose usage renews, usually monthly. Limits still apply.
- One-time free credits: a starting allowance that does not refill. When it runs out you need a paid plan.
- Limited trial: a time-limited trial of paid features. Check whether billing starts automatically when it ends.
- Paid only: no free plan or trial is stated on the pages we checked.
Today’s count: 20 ongoing free plan · 3 one-time free credits · 10 limited trial · 4 paid only or not stated · 1 paid only.
Which tools can you start for free, and what are the limits?
The table is sorted by start-free type, then A to Z. Affiliate status is shown for transparency and never changes the order. Limits are the official plan wording; where it does not mention commercial use, watermarks or exports, those terms were not stated on the page we checked, so read the vendor’s terms before you rely on them.
| Tool | How you start free | Key limits (official page) | Upgrade trigger | Affiliate link | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ChatGPT | Ongoing free plan | Unlimited text chats with limits on uploads, images, voice, and deep research | Go ($8/month): More messages, uploads, and images; OpenAI says this plan may include ads | No | |
| Claude | Ongoing free plan | Chat on web, desktop, and mobile; Docs, Slides, and Design; web search, memory, connectors | Pro ($20/month, or $17/month billed annually): More usage, Claude Code, Research, Projects, Claude Dashboards (beta) | No | |
| Cursor | Ongoing free plan | Limited agent and chat requests | Plus ($8/month): Shared usage pool; only Grok models on this plan | No | |
| Descript | Ongoing free plan | 60 media minutes a month; 100 AI credits (one-time); 720p exports | Hobbyist ($16 to $24 per person/month, depending on billing): 10 media hours and 400 AI credits a month; 1080p watermark-free export | No | |
| ElevenLabs | Ongoing free plan | 10k credits a month | Starter ($6/month): 30k credits; commercial license; instant voice cloning | Yes | |
| Fathom | Ongoing free plan | Unlimited recordings, storage and transcription (38 languages); advanced AI summaries on your first 5 calls each month, then the General/Enhanced template; CRM sync for up to 3 users per email domain | Premium ($20/month per user, or $16/month per user on annual billing): For individuals: unlimited advanced summaries, AI action items, AI follow-up emails, Ask Fathom and a custom meeting bot name | No | |
| Fireflies.ai | Ongoing free plan | Unlimited transcription; limited AI summaries; 400 minutes of storage per team; 20 AI credits | Pro ($10/seat/month, billed annually): Unlimited AI summaries; 8,000 minutes of storage per seat; video recording; downloads | No | |
| Gemini | Ongoing free plan | Flash-Lite model, image generation, Deep Research, 15 GB storage | Google AI Plus ($4.99/month): Flash model, 2x Free usage, Gemini in Gmail and Vids, 400 GB storage | No | |
| Goflow | Ongoing free plan | Goflow Core is free with no credit card and no time limit, up to 500 orders a month. The first paid plan is $499 a month. | See the tool page | Yes | |
| Grok | Ongoing free plan | Limited chat and agent requests | Plus ($8/month ($80/year)): Shared AI usage pool; Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine, and Build; Grok API access; Cursor | No | |
| HeyGen | Ongoing free plan | 3 videos a month, up to 1 minute | Creator ($29/month, or $24 billed annually): 600 credits; videos up to 30 minutes; voice cloning | No | |
| HubSpot Marketing Hub | Ongoing free plan | HubSpot’s Free tier is $0 for up to 2 users, and the pricing page says no credit card is required. | See the tool page | No | |
| Lovable | Ongoing free plan | 5 build credits a day, up to 30 a month; 5 lovable.app domains | Pro (From $25/month): 100 monthly credits; custom domains; credit rollovers; top-ups at $15 per 50 credits | No | |
| Make | Ongoing free plan | 1,000 credits a month | Core ($12/month billed annually (10k credits)): Unlimited active scenarios; Make API | Yes | |
| Manychat | Ongoing free plan | 25 active contacts a month; 2 channels; up to 4 live automations; 1 user; Manychat branding | Essential ($17/month, or $14/month billed yearly ($168)): 250 active contacts a month; 2 channels; unlimited custom automations; 2 users; 14-day free trial | No | |
| OpusClip | Ongoing free plan | 60 credits a month; watermark; clips exportable for 3 days; no editing | Starter ($15/month (monthly billing only)): 150 credits a month; no watermark; editor; auto post to YouTube Shorts, TikTok and Instagram Reels | Yes | |
| Perplexity | Ongoing free plan | Everyday answers with citations | Pro ($17/month billed annually): Deep research, model choice, more usage | No | |
| Sellbrite | Ongoing free plan | Sellbrite Free allows up to 30 orders a month; paid plans start at $29 a month for 100 orders. | See the tool page | No | |
| Synthesia | Ongoing free plan | 10 minutes of video and 500 credits a month; Synthesia watermark | Starter ($19/month, or $14/month billed yearly): 1,250 credits a month (15,000 a year) on top of the free allowance; downloads; no watermark | No | |
| Zapier | Ongoing free plan | 100 tasks a month; two-step Zaps | Professional (From $19.99/month): Multi-step Zaps, premium apps, webhooks | No | |
| Agent Opus | One-time free credits | 60 credits (the pricing page says per month; the Credits FAQ says one time, plus up to 25 onboarding credits); watermark on downloads; Standard and Standard+ modes; preset AI voices | Pro ($29/month, $348 billed annually): 3,600 credits a year (1 pack), granted monthly; watermark removal; social media scheduler; Premium and Ultra modes; 1 voice clone slot | Yes | |
| Gamma | One-time free credits | 400 credits at signup that don’t refill; up to 10 slides per prompt; export to PDF, PPTX, and Google Slides | Plus ($12/seat/month ($9 billed yearly)): 1,000 monthly credits; up to 100 slides per prompt; removes Gamma branding | No | |
| Runway | One-time free credits | 125 one-time credits; 5 GB storage | Standard ($15/month, or $12 billed annually): 625 credits a month; no watermarks | No | |
| Gorgias | Limited trial | The Starter, Basic and Pro plan cards offer a free trial; the sign-up page describes a 7-day trial. | See the tool page | Yes | |
| HighLevel | Limited trial | 14-day free trial on Starter, Unlimited and Agency Pro. Billing starts when it ends unless you cancel. | See the tool page | Yes | |
| HighLevel AI | Limited trial | 14-day free trial; no free plan. | See the tool page | No | |
| invideo AI | Limited trial | A Free Plan with limited features is named in invideo’s Terms; the pricing page lists no free plan or its limits | Starter ($20 per seat/month billed monthly): 400 credits per seat a month; up to 5 seats; no guest seats; $10 per seat/month when billed annually | Yes | |
| Jasper | Limited trial | 7-day free trial; no free plan. | Business (Custom pricing): Unlimited brand voices; API access; SSO; admin controls | No | |
| Keap | Limited trial | Keap’s FAQ says the free trial needs no credit card, and it limits emails, payments and texts. | See the tool page | No | |
| Murf AI | Limited trial | One-time 10 minutes of voice generation; no downloads; no commercial rights | Creator ($19/month billed annually ($228/year)): 24 hours a year of voice generation; 100 projects; downloads and commercial rights | No | |
| n8n | Limited trial | Free trial on Cloud plans; no free Cloud plan is listed. | Pro ($50/month, billed annually): 10,000 workflow executions; 3 shared projects; up to 50 concurrent executions; admin roles | No | |
| Notion AI | Limited trial | Trial of Notion AI | Plus ($10 per member/month): Trial of Notion AI | No | |
| Photoroom | Limited trial | A free trial button is shown on Pro and Max; no free plan is listed. | Max ($20.99/month, billed yearly): 25,000 AI credits and 3,000 exports a month; adds the Video Generator and the Shopify integration | No | |
| ActiveCampaign | Paid only or not stated | See the official pricing page for current plans and terms. | See the tool page | No | |
| ClickFunnels® | Paid only or not stated | See the official pricing page for current plans and terms. | See the tool page | Yes | |
| Kartra | Paid only or not stated | See the official pricing page for current plans and terms. | See the tool page | No | |
| Linnworks | Paid only or not stated | Linnworks publishes no prices; see its official pricing page for how to get a quote. | See the tool page | No | |
| Midjourney | Paid only | No free plan or free trial listed. | Standard ($30/month or $288/year): 15 hours fast; unlimited Relax images | No |
How do you avoid surprise charges when you start free?
Read the trial’s end terms before you sign up. Trials that ask for a card can turn into a paid plan automatically; free plans usually stop at a usage limit instead. Note the unit the plan counts (credits, tasks, minutes, contacts or seats), because that is what triggers the upgrade. Our Software Selection Checklist lists the questions to check.
FAQ
Which tools here have a free plan that renews?
20 tools in the table have an ongoing free plan whose usage renews. Each row shows the limits from the official page.
Does Mishal Brands earn money from these tools?
Some rows have affiliate links, marked Yes in the Affiliate link column, and we may earn a commission if you sign up through them. It costs you nothing. Affiliate status never changes the order or the labels.
Can I use a free plan commercially?
It depends on the vendor. Some free plans exclude commercial use or add a watermark. Where the plan text in the table does not say, check the vendor’s terms before publishing work made on a free plan.
How often is this table updated?
Each row shows the date the official page was checked. Rows change when a tool is rechecked.
Sources: each tool’s official pricing page or help center, linked from its tool page, with the check date in the table.